Share Paper: Invited Panel & Interactive Session: EPPs for Digital Equity and Transformation

  1. Elizabeth Langran, Marymount University, United States
  2. Jonathan Cohen, Georgia State University, United States
  3. Jon Clausen, Ball State University, United States
  4. Carla Tanguay, Georgia State University, United States
  5. Krista Ruggles, Utah Valley UNiversity, United States
  6. Kiersten Greene, SUNY New Paltz, United States
  7. Michael McVey, Eastern Michigan University, United States
  8. Kathryn Dirkin, Central Michigan University, United States
  9. Abby Brown, Arizona State University, United States
  10. Rhonda Blevins, Carson-Newman University, United States

Abstract: SITE, alongside AAQEP, AACTE, CAEP, ISTE, and the U.S. Department of Education launched the Digital Equity and Transformation Pledge ( in June 2022 as a way to mobilize change in how Educator Preparation Programs (EPPs) prepare future teachers for new learning environmentsThis session will feature panelists whose institutions have signed the pledge. Session participants will have the opportunity to explore the 5 pledge principles and discuss action steps for starting the process of addressing digital equity and transformation within their own programs.