Thursday, October 6
12:45 PM-1:45 PM
Room 1

Invited Panel & Interactive Session: EPPs for Digital Equity and Transformation

Keynote ID: 61698
  1. aaa
    Elizabeth Langran
    Marymount University
  2. aaa
    Jonathan Cohen
    Georgia State University
  3. aaa
    Jon Clausen
    Ball State University
  4. Carla Tanguay
    Georgia State University
  5. aaa
    Krista Ruggles
    Utah Valley UNiversity
  6. aaa
    Kiersten Greene
    SUNY New Paltz
  7. aaa
    Michael McVey
    Eastern Michigan University
  8. Kathryn Dirkin
    Central Michigan University
  9. aaa
    Abby Brown
    Arizona State University
  10. aaa
    Rhonda Blevins
    Carson-Newman University

Abstract: SITE, alongside AAQEP, AACTE, CAEP, ISTE, and the U.S. Department of Education launched the Digital Equity and Transformation Pledge ( in June 2022 as a way to mobilize change in how Educator Preparation Programs (EPPs) prepare future teachers for new learning environmentsThis session will feature panelists whose institutions have signed the pledge. Session participants will have the opportunity to explore the 5 pledge principles and discuss action steps for starting the process of addressing digital equity and transformation within their own programs.


Conference attendees are able to comment on papers, view the full text and slides, and attend live presentations. If you are an attendee, please login to get full access.